Skip to main content
The '''Royal Society of South Australia''' ('''RSSA''') is a Learned society|Learned Society whose interest is in Science, particularly, but not only, of South Australia. The Society stems directly from the '''Adelaide Philosophical Society''' founded on 10 January 1853. The title "Royal" was granted by Victoria of the United Kingdom|her Majesty Queen Victoria in 1880 and the Society became known by its present designation. It was incorporated in 1883.
share Share
favorite Favorite
up-solid down-solid